Before the Storm


Ce texte n’est pas disponible en français.

Before the Storm features four original compositions by Nakama’s leader Christian Meaas Svendsen. The album is the group’s first recording, and can be summed up as an investigation of sound related to silence through a minimalistic approach to both written and improvised material. The tracks on the recording are four attempts to define the nature of what we normally define as silence, and present at the same time a musical idiom of a band that operates on the outside of conventional borders.

CD (NKM 001CD)

  • Étiquette: Nakama Records
  • NKM 001CD / 2015
  • UCC 7090040250001
  • Durée totale: 38:12
  • 126 mm × 140 mm × 4 mm
  • 40 g