Margareta Jeric

After finishing her studies in piano and a degree in music theory at the Université de Montréal, Margareta Jeric emerged from a Master’s degree in composition under Alan Belkin and Michel Longtin winning the First Prize of the OUM Competition with her piano concerto. She was also commissioned to compose Upload, a piece for orchestra that was performed, during the 2007-08 Tribute to Vivier series, under the direction of Maestro Jean-François Rivest. More

On the web

Margareta Jeric

Zagreb (Croatia), 1982

Residence: Montréal (Québec)

  • Composer