Anna Höstman

Anna’s recent premieres include: the ensemble work Ghosts of Swallows, performed by both Esprit Orchestra and Continuum Ensemble (2010), the collaboration Moment Forum (with Dylan Robinson and David Cecchetto), a three-hour interactive performance installation that explored ideas of the musical moment which was presented in Canada and England (2009); the flute concerto Trace the Gold Sun (2008), written for Mark McGregor and the Victoria Symphony; and the orchestra piece Snow Variations, performed at the Victoria New Currents Festival 2009. From 2005-08, she was the resident composer of the Victoria Symphony Orchestra during which time her opera What Time is it Now? with libretto by PK Page was performed and broadcast by CBC Radio Two. More

On the web

Anna Höstman

Port Hardy (British Columbia, Canada), 1972

Residence: Victoria (British Columbia, Canada)

  • Composer