actuellecd The New & Avant-garde Music Store

Blank Tapes Reynols

Reynols is a group of artists from Buenos Aires, Argentina, consisting of Miguel Tomasin, Robeto Conlazo, and Anla Courtis. Their work Blank Tapes is a piece in six parts, made from anolog and digital treatments of a selection of blank tapes, dating from the years 1978-1999. Despite the minimal material, the six sections are constantly changing and shifting along their duration, covering a wide range of dynamics and frequencies, their overall characteristics varying on a scale from silent and contemplative to outright aggressive, and make this CD a very interesting listening experience.

Blank Tapes