The New & Avant-garde Music Store

Canevas «+» More from the blog

July 7, 2006: Ensemble SuperMusique Live at the FIJM

Tuesday, July 4, 2006 In concert

For the “contamporary jazz” series of the Festival international de jazz de Montréal (FIJM), Ensemble SuperMusique (Jean Derome, saxophones, flutes, game calls; Joane Hétu, voice, alto saxophone; Diane Labrosse, sampler; Danielle Palardy Roger, percussions; Pierre Tanguay, percussions; Martin Tétreault, turntables) will present Canevas 2006 at the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal on July 7, 2006. at the Opus Prizes

Thursday, December 8, 2005 General

Many artists are nominated for the 9th Opus prizes, awarded since 1996 by the Conseil québécois de la musique. The concert Palimpseste d’orchestre, revisiting the musics of Joane Hétu, Diane Labrosse and Danielle Palardy Roger is nominated for “Concert of the Year — actuelle and electroacoustic musics”. Playing Guitar: Symphony #1 by Tim Brady and Portrait Montréal by the Bozzini Quartet will face-off in the category “Disc of the Year — Modern and contemporary musics”. Canevas «+» by the Ensemble SuperMusique and Estrapade by morceaux_de_machines are both nominated for “Disc of the Year — Musique actuelle, Electroacoustics”. Finally, Mingus Erectus, by the Normand Guilbeault Ensemble is nominated for “Disc of the Year — Jazz and World music”. Winners will be announced on January 22, 2006.

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.