actuellecd The New & Avant-garde Music Store

Canevas «+» Ensemble SuperMusique (ESM)

À découvrir. ImproJazz, France

Ambiances Magnétiques / SuperMusique crew has renewed both its roster and its approaches, while remaining true to its multi-faceted identity. Recommended. AllMusic, USA

Improvised music, composed music, an improvisation framework: a sound patchwork. A collage made from 14 excerpts taken from five different concerts by Ensemble SuperMusique presented between 1998 and 2004.

A shape-shifting ensemble solely devoted to the performance of new music works and improvisation, L’Ensemble SuperMusique is comprised of musicians who have developed, over the last two decades, a very deep and significant understanding of the vocabulary of new music. They are masters of the genre. The Canevas «+» musicians’ original compositions and live spur-of-the-moment performances highlight the Ensemble’s flexibility and audacity.


  • 44,1 kHz, 16 bits


  • 44,1 kHz, 16 bits

This item can be downloaded and/or listened to at

Not in catalogue

This item is not available through our web site. We have catalogued it for information purposes only.

Canevas «+»

Ensemble SuperMusique (ESM)

Joane Hétu, Diane Labrosse, Danielle Palardy Roger

Some recommended items